Log In     Register    

Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Feature Request : do not hide uploaded files

by PurpleFish on 2017/11/27 03:35:09 AM    
In v1.22, the uploaded files are hidden once finished, it decrease the please to share files.

By the way, a message when searching a file and not finding some would be welcome, example: 'To get more files, share some'.
by Guest on 2017/12/01 06:38:01 PM    
Initially I thought that the files in the upload list remained until I manually removed them but I think I saw a few that got removed without any action on my side. It would be really nice to keep them in the list for a configurable amount of time after they are finished. It's really nice to see what files other users are interested in and it's a good motive for people to stay active on the network.
by Guest on 2017/12/01 09:08:03 PM    
i would like this feature as well... to throw another voice into the fray... i want to know what ppl like so i can share more of it..
by Guest on 2017/12/02 06:37:59 AM    
it's not hiding them it's clearing them.

click the remove button on the transfers window. go to the 'auto clear' section and set 'clear idle uploads' to off
by BugMagnet on 2017/12/02 08:23:37 AM    
would it be more intuitive to have all such settings available from "Settings" rather than spread out under buttons and such?
by Guest on 2017/12/02 09:23:17 AM    
:) I had never seen this menu! Thanks for the tip Guest.
by Guest on 2017/12/02 09:34:03 PM    
i didnt know that menu was there either... need to make things a little more intuitive
by PurpleFish on 2018/01/25 10:03:50 AM    
Me neither !, I had never click on the 'Remove' button in the Transfert tab, because this is the opposite of what I wanted to. I now discover the 'Auto clear complete downloads' (or 'Idle uploads') feature :) .




This web site is powered by Super Simple Server